Memoirs Of An IT Guy

The OTO Power Tap Hands-free Massager

Posted on: May 12, 2009

  • In: Health
  • Comments Off on The OTO Power Tap Hands-free Massager

OTO Power Tap Massager image

OTO Power Tap Massager image

I just bought the OTO Power Tap yesterday. According to the OTO website, the OTO Power Tap is a one-of-a-kind hands-free tapping massager that can drum muscle aches away and transform various parts of your aching body to a state of comfort and well-being! Simply drape the OTO Power Tap across your shoulders, press a button and you’re all set for a soothing massage that will make your muscles feel alive and appreciated.

The OTO Power Tap’s percussive rhythm improves blood circulation and relaxes tense muscles. Massage is also said to improve lymphatic flow, immune system and nerve function, thus helping you sleep better. With its 8 intensity levels and 32 rhythmic cycles, massage with the OTO Power Tap will never be boring.

 I took this device to the test. Upon drapping the OTO Power Tap onto my shoulders and upper back, I could feel the power of the drumming action. It was a really good feeling that I never had before when I used other similar devices. I have a pretty “tough” back for massagers. Most vibrating massagers would not even penetrate the skin on my back, and some massage chairs just could reach my back and shoulder muscles effectively. When I tried the OTO Power Tap, I immediately felt the difference. I could feel the tension in my back melt away.

I tried the Power Tap on my lower back, the feeling was not as engaging as the upper back but it was still effective. I believe what helped was the heat function of the Power Tap. There is a separate switch to turn the heat on or off. There were no level of heat settings unfortunately. Only heat on or off.

The only quirk about the Power Tap is that the heat switch is independent of the power switch. You have to consciously remember to turn off the heat switch otherwise it could overheat. One way is to unplug the device, but OTO could have made the heat switch to synchronise with the auto-timer of the Power Tap, which happens to be a short 7 minutes. I guess it was meant for the elderly hence the short auto-timer. It was not too much a problem as I just simply turn it on again and focus on another part of my back.

Overall, I was very satisfied with my purchase of the OTO Power Tap. I think it’s also a good buy for a gift to your Mom or Dad, or even your spouse. My wife had tried it and loved it as well. It’s a good buy at only $298 promotional price at this time. Best of all, you can operate this massager all by yourself! Imagine how happy my wife was when she knew that she didn’t have to massage my back any more… (sigh!)

 Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Memoirs Of An IT Guy by Email

Bookmark and Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share

Categories